News!

By now I am sure a good bit of you are thinking “does this guy not ride dirt bikes anymore?” I do and I wanted to take a few minutes to update everyone on what has been going on.

I am still very much into racing and I have some exciting things coming together for the 2011 race season. I will provide more on that topic when the time is appropriate.

In February 2007 I had a silly crash that tore the labrum in my left shoulder. It was very painful and my should did pop out of socket. I visited a doctor the following day and the tear was not large enough to have surgery at the time. Basically, I was released to ride and the doctor told me that when the time comes that it is very unstable and becomes a problem that we would then have surgery.

Fast forward to now, the past two years I haven’t had the best of luck with my shoulder and I have decided to have it fixed this winter. I met with my doctor last Monday and was very pleased to hear that the surgery will be done arthroscopically with a fairly short (for this injury) recovery time.

The biggest reason that most of my pictures and videos recently have been pedal powered is due to the fact that my shoulder is not an issue when I am pedaling. There is so much force on a dirtbike that even when I practice I can feel the head of my shoulder moving around.

I will have my operation October 13th and will be in a sling for a month, followed by three months of intense rehabilitation treatment. I will be back strong and motivated for the 2011 National Enduro Series! Keep checking the blog for pictures and videos as well as exciting news about next years racing season.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to News!

  1. Jake says:

    I hope your surgery and recovery goes well. Thanks for the info on Dr Crawford. Unfortunately he’s not covered under my insurance. :(. I hopefully find out today the game plan on my knee. Sounds like you have some exciting things comin for 2011. Can’t wait to hear.

  2. Ferris Fain says:

    Cole,

    I hope the surgery goes well and you’re back on your bike in no time. Good luck going forward.

    Ferris

  3. PUTPUT says:

    That will leave plenty of time for you to come to the LBK and visit!

Leave a Reply

